August Ministry Update

Summer Interns

As summer wraps up, college students are returning from summer mission trips all around the world with our ministry. Three interns worked with our team this summer–their experience is a wonderful example of God meeting them where they were and working in their lives. It’s encouraging to see how God worked in these young women! Here are a few things they said:

Courtney

Courtney

Using my skills and talent this summer helped me see how many ways the Great Commission can help be fulfilled. I can get caught in the mindset that to help make disciples of all nations I had to be in hands-on ministry as a disciple. This summer was an awesome opportunity to be behind the scenes to create and design tools that disciples would use on campus. 

 I could definitely see God use my skills in ministry. Cru sounds like an amazing opportunity that I would love to explore, but right now I’m focusing on my senior year and how to use my skills at my school. God may possibly be calling me to Year One [a 1-year internship], which I’m praying He would bring clarity on in the next year.

–Courtney Sager, Towson University, Graphic Design Major

Julia

Julia

This internship was really amazing! I was surprised that we got the freedom to do real projects and real work for partners. I learned a lot about graphic design, especially the process used to research, plan, critique and produce each project. I was extremely excited to get to do motion graphics this summer. It showed me how my passion can be used in missions. I really enjoyed the teamwork and work environment. It pushed me to do my absolute best on everything. I definitely want to use my skills for the Great Commission and I am excited to find out how God will lead me in that. Thanks for a great summer!

–Julia Correnti, East Tennessee State University, Digital Media Major

Shela

Shela

Working with the media team this summer has enabled me to take a glimpse of what it would be like to use my God-given talents for ministry on a daily basis. It has been wonderful and I think this Operations Summer Project has opened many doors to my future. It’s made me think more about what I really want to do after college and where God is calling me. As a result of working with everyone at headquarters I’m really considering coming on staff…or at least applying for Year One. 

–Shela Spencer, McPherson College, Graphic Design and Business Major

 

please pray for:

Adjustment to the start of school, new teachers and classmates

That God would provide the additional support we need

 

praises

Saftey on our trip, and the van worked well

Being able to meet our new nephew, and see other family and friends

About nagyworld

We serve with the JESUS Film Project a ministry of Cru. We love the Lord and have the privilege of using our gifting in art, design, and film making to provide tools to make Him known.

Leave a Reply

