Jan Ministry Update

Christmas Conference

Nearly 16,000 students attended this year’s Winter Conferences, held around the US in late December and early January. The four days of the conference include Christian leaders who challenge the students from the Word, great times of worship, and small workshops addressing more specific topics. The conference allows students to experience encouraging times of fellowship with other students who are passionate about showing God’s love to the students on their campuses.  Another enriching and challenging part of the conference was taking an afternoon to go into the community and/or inner city to share their faith. The conference is always a great boost to rekindle one’s passion for the next semester.

During the conferences, nearly 80% of the students signed a pledge expressing the following:

Lord Jesus, I surrender to you, and in the power of your Spirit, I will:
Go where you want me to go
Do what you want me to do
Say what you want me to say
Give what you want me to give

1Bryan

Bryan – Junior –Was Reawakened

“For me the conference was an absolutely amazing 4 days. As far as what God taught me I would say he really reawakened my passion for sharing and being sacrificial servants of Him. It was a great reminder that His approval is the only one that matters in my life and I need to live completely sold out and unashamed for Him. God is so worthy of all our praise and all our life so how can we not give Him everything we are and will be in our lifetimes.”

4Becca

Jillian – Junior –Dropped Her Net

“Surrender. That’s something that I thought I had a pretty good handle on. I thought that I was willing to go where He wanted me and do what He wanted me to do. God revealed to me that I was looking at it all as more of a checklist, not His plan. One of the speakers said something that hit me hard:  You’re always called. Whether it’s across the street or across the world – you’re called to go somewhere and do something for God.

 I wanted to surrender my entire life to Him– the only way to gain anything is to lose everything for Him. The speaker talked about Matthew 4:19-20: ‘Come, follow me,’ Jesus said, ‘and I will make you fishers of men.’ At once they left their nets and followed him.” I sat in my seat with tears streaming down my face, as I signed the sheet surrendering my life to Him – all my dreams, all my plans, all my hopes, all my fears, all my pains…all of me.

The conference was when God met me and said ‘Come, follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.’ And I dropped my net and followed Him.”

Thank You!

We’d like to share a video that expresses our thanks for your partnership with our ministry through your prayers and giving. Click here  to see some of how we are helping to reach the world together!

please pray for:

  • Our responses to those around us to reflect Jesus
  • Students returning to school to be passionate about Jesus

 praises

  • Heather was able to share the Christmas story with our kids’ classmates at school. One of the teachers told the students that this is the real meaning behind Christmas!! 
  • We are all healthly!
  • For God’s transforming work in students’ lives through the winter conferences
About nagyworld

We serve with the JESUS Film Project a ministry of Cru. We love the Lord and have the privilege of using our gifting in art, design, and film making to provide tools to make Him known.

Leave a Reply

