April Ministry Update

Screen Shot 2013-04-04 at 2.56.13 PM

Big Break 2013!
The four weeks of the conference have just wrapped up, and we are hearing stories of how God worked in the lives of students who were there. Nearly 300 of the people our students spoke with accepted Jesus’ payment for their sins!

From a self-described “quiet person”: “It was great to see God work through me to minister to other students. I never talk to strangers or begin conversations. Coming to Big Break at all was a huge step of faith for me. Everything we did that week was far from what I’m comfortable with. I was continually praying to God to use me as his tool and that his Spirit would come through me to do his work. And boy, did he ever do that! I had the opportunity to see two girls come to Christ and others have major theology changes.

And from a more “outgoing personality”: “God took my life and turned it upside down during Big Break ’13. I went to the conference without a clue of what to expect, other than great worship and services. Going out sharing on Monday, I was filled with anxiety and nerves. My outgoing personality suddenly went shy and I was afraid… By Thursday, I was a different person. I was excited to go out sharing, and was filled with enthusiasm, confidence, and wisdom. I truly believed and felt the Holy Spirit in me, and He used me to lead two people to Christ. I am eager to share the good news at any opportunity I get now, and feel that I was given thetools to do so in an approachable way. What an amazing experience!

Our team designed much of what the students saw on the stage and in the conference materials. We’re glad to be able to serve God, our staff, and the students through our work here!

Screen Shot 2013-04-04 at 2.54.10 PM

About nagyworld

We serve with the JESUS Film Project a ministry of Cru. We love the Lord and have the privilege of using our gifting in art, design, and film making to provide tools to make Him known.

Leave a Reply

