October Ministry Update

Summer Projects

During the summer of 1995, my new friend, Julie, had given me a quick lesson on how to drive a stick shift, and we were off! Ten hours later we arrived, circled the block a few times, found a place to park and made our way into the lobby of our home for the next few months. It was my first summer project—a spiritual greenhouse where friendships were formed, and lives were changed. This past summer was no different, as students went on 202 different projects both stateside and overseas. Here is what a few of them shared:

Waltsoularium

“I had finished going through Soularium (a deck of photo cards used to stimulate spiritual conversations) with Ramon, and he had begun telling me his story and where he was at spiritually. I knew God was at work in both of us. Eventually we got to the Knowing God Personally booklet and I was praying the whole time that God would work in him and give me the words he needed to hear. It was this day that has left the greatest memory of project in my mind because it was on that day that Ramon passed from death to life and became my brother in Christ.”
Brittany – Dominican Republic Summer Project

Wimg_3252

“One of the girls we shared the gospel with committed her life to Christ in the campus pear garden. Hearing her talk about how beautiful the gospel is, upon first hearing it, gave me a renewed appreciation for the beauty of the gospel. I am so excited to get back to my campus, and see it as way more of a ministry opportunity than I have in the past. I live in a sorority house with 30 girls, and I am leading the sorority Bible study, and I can’t wait to see the Lord work in the house.”
 Emily – East Asia Summer Project

Wmg_0738

“The Lord worked through our team and we were able the share the gospel with 449 people and 115 people prayed to receive Christ into their lives. I personally was able to see the Lord working through me and I saw 31 people pray to receive Christ!”

Kelsy – Fiji Summer Project

Stats

Students participating:  3,089

Exposures to gospel: 82,328

New believers: 4,230

please pray:

  • For students who were on projects to apply all that they learned, and that their excitement would be contagious!
  • Pray for the many who heard the gospel to get plugged in with the body of believers!

praises:

  • God is working in amazing ways, bringing people to himself and showing students his love, and his ability to use them.
About nagyworld

We serve with the JESUS Film Project a ministry of Cru. We love the Lord and have the privilege of using our gifting in art, design, and film making to provide tools to make Him known.

Leave a Reply

