April Ministry Update

wBig-Break-Logo-2014

Students from many universities are back to school after attending Big Break. While there, they had times of teaching, worship and training in how to share their faith. Students then got practice as they shared with other spring breakers. Here is what some students said about their experience:

wphoto1 wphoto2wphoto4wphoto3

Overall it was an incredible experience! Before that week I had never shared my faith with others and had never been to a Christian conference. By the end, I felt way more comfortable opening up to strangers and sharing how God has impacted my life. Now I feel that I am equipped with the tools and knowledge necessary to share with people back on campus. Mainly I feel that Big Break aided in my own spiritual growth and wouldn’t have changed anything.

Two of the students who came with us accepted Christ into their lives. And I felt God’s calling for me to do ministry for the rest of my life.

Since Big Break, I have gone evangelizing with other friends (who also went on the trip) in our University’s student union and gotten into some great conversations.

My love for Jesus is growing at an exponential rate because of what I experienced at Big Break.

I finally accepted Christ as my savior! I had been regularly attending Cru and other youth groups for 2 years. In fact, many of my friends at Cru didn’t realize that I hadn’t yet formally accepted Christ because I was so driven about my faith!

please pray:

  • Pray our eyes & hearts would be focused on the Lord, and His perfect love and provision for us.
  • Wisdom – in the near future we hope to replace a vehicle; we’re not sure which one to replace first and with what!

praises:

  • Students who attended Big Break are fired up to take the training and use it back on their campuses!

 

Big Break 2014 Stats

 

2,980
students attended

14,204
spiritual conversations

492
people accepted Christ!

 

About nagyworld

We serve with the JESUS Film Project a ministry of Cru. We love the Lord and have the privilege of using our gifting in art, design, and film making to provide tools to make Him known.

Leave a Reply

