Waiting for Bigger Things – Lake Eola (6)


Acrylic on canvas

24×30

Ever feel like you’re in a little pond looking out at the big wide world wondering when it will be your turn? At times wondering if I will get to see my dreams come to fruition. At times feeling stuck. I’m all for working hard, but I think there is so much beyond our control that shapes our lives. At times this has felt heavy and defeating, and I’ve grown sick of my little pond. Other times I’ve been thankful that although my plans don’t always work out, good and great things do happen. I have a source of hope that I’m not the only one who has plans for my life. God has plans for me, and they are better than my own.

This spot at Lake Eola is on the north side, just past the peninsula with palm trees. It has a few interconnected ponds. It overlooks the bigger grander Lake Eola, yet has its own beauty. The sculpture is called Fantasy Swan by S. Hardthalae, of a princess riding a swan.

About nagyworld

We serve with the JESUS Film Project a ministry of Cru. We love the Lord and have the privilege of using our gifting in art, design, and film making to provide tools to make Him known.

Leave a Reply

