Centered on East Central- Lake Eola (8)

Acrylic on canvas

24×30

This is the 8th painting of the Lake Eola area in downtown Orlando. I hope to do at least three more, but they will have to wait a month before I start. My hope is to be able to show them someone local all together. I’ve enjoyed and been challenged painting cityscapes and landscapes that show everyday scenes. I like working on the larger paintings but as expected it does take longer. I’m learning and experimenting how much detail to include in the paintings. 

For this one I was helped by checking out Google Street View to help me see a few details my photographs didn’t provide. The benches look out over the lake at a nice shaded spot. It was actually right around here that I got engaged 15 years ago. The sculpture in the painting is called “Centered” by Oregon sculptor C.J. Rench. It’s 25 feet high, and appears as just a tiny detail in two of my other Lake Eola paintings.

About nagyworld

We serve with the JESUS Film Project a ministry of Cru. We love the Lord and have the privilege of using our gifting in art, design, and film making to provide tools to make Him known.

Leave a Reply

